Skip Navigation. Skip to content Report an Incident TerrapinSTRONG

Across Campus

TerrapinSTRONG Central Staff

Dr. Leslie R. Krafft
Ushna Saeed

College, School, & Division TerrapinSTRONG Representatives

Each college, school and division has appointed its own TerrapinSTRONG representative(s) to spearhead the initiatives within that unit. These individuals dedicate time on top of their other responsibilities to run committees, create curricula and ensure TerrapinSTRONG is represented across every unit on campus in a meaningful way. For more information about any unit initiatives, please visit their individual TerrapinSTRONG webpages and/or reach out to the representatives listed here.

A. James Clark School of Engineering

TerrapinSTRONG at A. James Clark School of Engineering

Ms. Aralia Ramirez

Coordinator, Office of Global Leadership in Engineering
aramir14@umd.edu

Mr. Brian Dillehay

Associate Director, Office of Global Leadership in Engineering
dillehay@umd.edu

College of Arts & Humanities

TerrapinSTRONG at the College of Arts & Humanities

Dr. GerShun Avilez

TerrapinSTRONG focus on graduate students, faculty, & staff

Associate Dean for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI); Professor; Director of Graduate Studies, English.
avilez@umd.edu

Ms. Audran Downing

TerrapinSTRONG focus on undergraduate students

Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
audran@umd.edu

College of Behavioral & Social Science

TerrapinSTRONG at the College of Behavioral & Social Sciences

Dr. Kim Nickerson

Assistant Director, Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion
knick@umd.edu

Dr. Katherine Russell

TerrapinSTRONG focus on undergraduates

Associate Dean
BSOS-UGDean@umd.edu

Ms. Brittney Robinson

TerrapinSTRONG focus on graduate students, faculty, & staff

Coordinator of Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion
brobins7@umd.edu

College of Computer, Mathematical, & Sciences

TerrapinSTRONG at the College of Computer, Mathematical, & Natural Sciences

Ms. Stacia Woycheck

TerrapinSTRONG focus on students

Assistant Dean, Student Services
woycheck@umd.edu

Mr. Gene Ferrick

TerrapinSTRONG focus on faculty & staff

Director of Operations & Communications
gene@umd.edu

College of Education

TerrapinSTRONG at the College of Education

Ms. Andrea Norris

Assistant to the Dean
anorris@umd.edu

College of Information Studies

TerrapinSTRONG at the College of Information Studies

Dr. Renee Hill

Diversity & Inclusion Officer, Equity Administrator, & Principal Lecturer
rfhill@umd.edu

The Graduate School

TerrapinSTRONG at the Graduate School (coming soon)

Mr. Brent Hernandez

Director, The Graduate School
bhernand@umd.edu

Philip Merrill College of Journalism

TerrapinSTRONG at the Philip Merrill College of Journalism

Mr. Luis Valderrama

Diversity & Inclusion Program Coordinator
ljvalde@umd.edu

Robert H. Smith School of Business

TerrapinSTRONG at the Robert H. Smith School of Business

Dr. Victor Mullins

Associate Dean for Undergraduate Studies
vmullins@umd.edu

School of Architecture, Planning & Preservation

TerrapinSTRONG at the School of Architecture, Planning & Preservation

Dr. Clara Irazábal

Director, Urban Studies & Planning Program, Professor
irazabal@umd.edu

School of Public Health

TerrapinSTRONG at the School of Public Health

Ms. Erin McClure

Director of Operations & Chief of Staff; Diversity Officer
elmc@umd.edu

Ms. Bonnie Miranda

Program Manager
mirandab@umd.edu

School of Public Policy

TerrapinSTRONG at the School of Public Policy (coming soon)

Dr. Nina Harris

Associate Dean, Academic Programs & Student Services; Clinical Associate Professor
nharris@umd.edu

Division of Administration

TerrapinSTRONG at the Division of Administration

Ms. Courtney Brown

Senior Project Manager
chbrown@umd.edu

Division of Information Technology

TerrapinSTRONG at the Division of Information Technology (coming soon)

Ms. Jeanne Gregor

Director, Community Support & Outreach
jlgreg@umd.edu

Division of Research

TerrapinSTRONG at the Division of Research (coming soon)

Ms. Dawn Roy

Research Compliance Analyst
droy1@umd.edu

Ms. Denise Clark

Associate Vice President for Research Administration
djclark@umd.edu

Division of Student Affairs

TerrapinSTRONG at the Division of Student Affairs (coming soon)

Mr. Earl Cabellon

Director of Staff Experience & Culture
ecabell@umd.edu

Dr. Tony Randall

Interim Director, Diversity, Equity & Inclusion
jrandall@umd.edu

Division of University Relations

TerrapinSTRONG at the Division of University Relations (coming soon)

Ms. Nicole Jenkins

Director of Human Resources & Talen Management
njenkin1@umd.edu

Finance

TerrapinSTRONG at Finance (coming soon)

Ms. Alicia Granger

Assistant to the Associate Vice President
agrang1@umd.edu

Intercollegiate Athletics

TerrapinSTRONG at Intercollegiate Athletics (coming soon)

Ms. Cynthia Edmunds

Senior Associate Athletic Director, Diversity, Equity & Inclusion/Organizational Effectiveness, Intercollegiate Athletics
cedmunds@umd.edu

Office of the Senior Vice President and Provost

TerrapinSTRONG at the Office of the Senior Vice President and Provost website (coming soon)

Dr. Laura Rosenthal

Director of Faculty Leadership & Development, Office of Faculty Affairs
Professor, English
lrosent1@umd.edu

Office of the President

TerrapinSTRONG at the Office of the President

Ms. Ann Tonggarwee

Assistant to the President, Office of the President
kctongga@umd.edu

Office of Undergraduate Studies

TerrapinSTRONG at Undergraduate Studies (coming soon)

Ms. Amanda Dennis

TerrapinSTRONG focus on undergraduate students in Letters & Sciences

Coordinator, Office of Letters & Sciences
adennis3@umd.edu

University Libraries

TerrapinSTRONG at the Libraries

Ms. Nneka Chisholm-Edwards

Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Officer
ncedward@umd.edu

Ms. Dun Yee Wong

HR Coordinator
dywong@umd.edu

TerrapinSTRONG logo on a picture of campus grounds